SSL Certificate

St. Paul's Plus

Six weeks to Pre-K (Age 5). Full and Part-Time Early Childhood Educational Programs for Children.

Visit Website

St. Paul's School for Girls

 Grades K - 12. Coeducational Lower School, Grades K - 4 and All-Boys Middle and Upper Schools, Grades 5 - 12. Want more information?

You Are Here

St. Paul's

Grades 5-12. All-Girls Middle and Upper School.

Visit Website
Community Login

Request Information

Prepared to succeed in college and beyond

Cradle to College

One campus. Three schools. Infinite opportunity.

The St. Paul’s Schools offer something unique. Our community provides coeducational and single-gender opportunities to cultivate student growth and academic achievement. From cradle to college, we empower boys and girls of all ages to learn in the ways that suit them best.

News & Announcements

Tickets for the 48th annual Brooklandwood Bash are now on sale! Join us for this lively and fun evening that brings together parents, alumni, and faculty to socialize and support the school.
On Thursday, December 6, the Board of Trustees of The St. Paul's Schools announced the appointment of Dr. Jefferson Huang as the Schools' inaugural president. Dr. Huang comes to St. Paul's from Claremont McKenna College, a top-ranked liberal arts college in Claremont, California, where he is Vice President and Senior Advisor to the President as well as Assistant Professor of Philosophy.


Students honored for academic, artistic, and athletic excellence at Upper School Award ceremony
Posted 05/07/2018 10:00AM

St. Paul's School held its annual Upper School Award ceremony on May 2, 2018, recognizing the academic, artistic, athletic accomplishments of its students, as well as celebrating their contributions to the life of the School. Upper School Head Dr. Joel Coleman reminded those being honored that as "we celebrate these accomplishments in this place, and at this time,...we also celebrate who you will be and what you will stand for in places yet unseen and times yet unknown."

See photos here. The following awards were presented:

The Vyvyanna Hamilton Award - Phillip McChonchie Heflin

The Instrumental Music Award - Jared Gregory Kushnir

The Vocal Music Award - Reese McCormack Graef

The Technical Theatre Award - Andrew Curran Keenan

The George S. Hamilton English Prize - Thomas Hamilton Whiteford

The Joel Andrew Gellar '95 Writing Award - Christian Kramer Baran

The Walt Whitman English - Ryan David Kern

Academic Achievement Award

The John Robert French'50 Prize - Nicholas Adam Hill

For Excellence in Expository Writing

The Washington College History Award - Patrick Michael-Hogarty Rowland

The Martin Tullai History Prize - Ian Scott Coleman

The Louis D. Clark History Award - Griffin William Dunn

The Chinese Prize - Matthew Isaiah Morris

The Japanese Prize - Andrew Thomas Genuit

The Spanish Prize - David Scott Kelly, II

The French Prize - Logan Ashton Williams

The Mathematics Prize - Ian Scott Coleman

The Keith Miceli Mathematics Prize - Andrew Thomas Genuit

The William A. Bassett Science Prize - David Scott Kelly, II

The Bausch and Lomb Award - Matthew Isaiah Morris

The J. Ben Funk '73 Major Science Prize - Jarrett Jett Daffern

The Exchange Students Certificates - Ohsuke Nakamura and Ryota Sato

Junior Book Awards

The Robert W. Hallett Book Award - Matthew Isaiah Morris
The Harvard University Book Award - Ian Scott Coleman
The Washington & Lee University Book Award - George Louis Baker, IV
The Williams College Book Award - Nicholas Adam Hill

The Dabney Cruikshank Spirit Award - Brian Patrick Connolly

The C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Athletic Service Award - Peter Frederick French

The Charles Pforr '51 Memorial Athletic Award - Nicholas Alatis Hapney

The Louis D. Clark Loyalty Cup - Phillip McChonchie Heflin, III

The Martin D. Tullai Head Coaches Cup - Johnathan Kermit Billups

John Wesley Urban, IV

The George L. Mitchell '44 Best Athlete Cup - Jonathan Clarkley Walker, II

The Thomas B. Scheffenacker Award - Thomas Jared Linz

The Parents' Association Award - Nicholas Alatis Hapney

The Kyle Greaver '10 Memorial Award - Christian Kramer Baran

The Sammy Hutton Memorial Scholarship - Johnathan Kermit Billups

The Thomas N. Longstreth Citizenship Award - Nicholas Codi Dintino

The Class of 1958 Award - David Scott Kelly, II

St. Paul’s School
11152 Falls Road 
P.O. Box 8100 
Brooklandville, Maryland 21022
TEL. 410.825.4400
powered by finalsite